TinyCo are working on the glitches!

Are you experiencing one of these glitches or bugs after the update?


Messages from TinyCo:

” Tam-Anh TinyCo

Hey Zoe, here’s a quick heads up on all the known bugs we’re already working on for the Comic Con event: 

Double Logo on the Loading Screen

Event Button Score
The score is not updating until relaunch. Hopefully this is just a quick fix.

Playspace brown squares
Looks like the construction image is appearing randomly in the playspace sometimes. It’s just a visual bug.

Event District Bugs
– One of the Spotlights does not animate. 
– Askjeeves.com store that looks like McBurger 
– Comic Con sign not rotating

A couple more known bugs: 
– Blam Truck will not stay rotated
– if a player on the Comic Con event visits a friend that’s still on the Peter Griffin and the Kingdom of the Full Moon event, their Blam will change to Moon idols. This should not affect their total or progress in the game. It’s simply the wrong asset that’s loading. We’re working on this too!

Just to clarify, you’re not suppose to get Blam from visiting friends, but if you visit a friend who’s still on the Adventure event, when you return to your original Quahog, your Blam may appear as Moon Idols now.

55 minutes ago · Sent from Chat”

Let us know of any of these issues are affecting you!

20 thoughts on “TinyCo are working on the glitches!”

  1. This morning when I played I had over 9,000+ bam cans in my possession and when I just played against reset back to 1,000. This is the second time it took my bam cans away.

    Like

  2. Still having glitches – quests have no words. I have unlocked some of the items such as telephone box etc but when try to claim it crashes. Please help

    Like

    1. Yes, same with me. No Jeeves.com building and no gadgets store. I uninstalled and re-downloaded the app but it didn’t help.

      Like

  3. hi there i still have not got my update i am on android tablet are there different dates for this or is this a glitch? 😦

    Like

  4. The building that always drops nails doesn’t work! I have collected twice from this building and have received nothing

    Like

  5. Don’t buy the buncha tool building that drops the nails “always”. I have collected from this building twice now and haven’t received any items

    Like

    1. Do you have any characters/costumes that require them yet? I know all I’ve got available so far is Patrick Stewart to unlock and he doesn’t need nails. I wouldn’t expect it to drop anything until you need them.

      Like

      1. Good point 🙂 maybe we all need to hold off buying the buildings until Android and Amazon users receive the update too as iOS users may not need the items these buildings drop as I believe that more characters will be released once everyone has the update 🙂

        Like

    2. The same thing has happened to me (that is, twice also). Ironically, the Clamterprise dropped tools on both occasions. I hope the buncha tools gets fixed.

      Like

Join in and discuss FG:TQFS with fellow Quahoggers!