Clam Update: Get your Clams back!

We have a player that has sent us a screenshot of the pop-up they received after challenging TinyCo’s decision, so following from the players that had bought Clam packs via their app stores but received a flag on their account and accused of hacking for having over 250 Clams in your bank, you can and will get your Clams back!
image

If you received the in-game warning above and your Clams reset to 250 by mistake, like this player, then you should definitely message TinyCo by using your in-game messaging function, or if you would prefer to use email: help@tinyco.com, but make sure you send your account number (the white letters and numbers in the right hand corner of your splashscreen) in the email.

The player who sent us these images sent TinyCo an email and days later, went into their game and was greeted with this in-game pop-up:
image

Luckily, this player received all 3,000+ Clams back and the flag on their game was lifted.

We hope all the players who commented on our previous post who had their Clams removed, receive them all back and continue with a good-standing account.

Has anyone else been successful after emailing or messaging TinyCo?

12 thoughts on “Clam Update: Get your Clams back!”

  1. And thank u familyguytips crew, u guys are great for making it fun with all ur competition. I know the prizes comes outta ur own pocket which i think is very nice of u guys. I know I’m a fan of this blog now.

    Like

  2. I just think that if u’re a fan of American dad then u should buy the smith house…I know it’s expensive but it’s like having the griffins but no house…their house is iconic. Just my opinion.

    Like

    1. I struggled with the decision Joe but in the end decided to spend the clams getting the house 🙂 just hope I can afford the rest now 🙂

      Rypod

      Like

      1. Awesome rypod, one good thing about u buying it now and not wait to long to think about it is it’s good for getting Stan quicker….thank goodness I didn’t think too long either cuz now I only have 2 documents left to get and it’s a rare item and the house always drop them so I’m hoping one of the character will drop the other soon then I got Stan…woohoo!

        Like

  3. Never received clams that were purchased during the Comicon series of the game. I lost a total of 9.99 worth clams times too with each purchase of 9.99 you received bonus clams of 5000.clams. or was it 10000.Anyways it was paid for with my credit card and not only that my AT&T deducted an additional 5.00 fee going thru them ? Gees…I actually emailed Tiny co @ least twice. Still nothing resolved. Thanks for asking. Teresa.

    Like

  4. I have contacted TinyCo twice with the same email both times attempting to get a resolution on my standing with them. Still have yet to hear from them. I have never stolen clams or anything that is not moral for that matter. Yet I have been accused!!! Not sure what is going on at TinyCo. But I am hoping to get a resolution soon. tinyCo never took any clams from me as I never had 250 clams at the time they sent me that disturbing message. I only had 149 clams I believe at the time. I still had 149 clams so they never took any away from me. I just want the potential ban message lifted since I have never done anything wrong in the first place. Of those 149 clams I had at the time…100 of those were given to me for purchasing all of the Halloween characters (Alian, Freddy etc etc)…I can prove to TinyCo that every clam I have recieved was through iTunes. So I don’t know what is going wrong. I want to know that I am safe is all.

    Like

Join in and discuss FG:TQFS with fellow Quahoggers!